¡Hola!

Welcome to ‘Love in Spanish’. Thank you to those who followed my previous blog, words from sweden (if you didn’t, you should go and have a look, it’s not bad). But I’ve moved on – literally – I left Sweden in 2011 and am back in Australia. I love languages, and I would love to be able to speak more of them. I thought about learning Russian, I started learning Japanese, but I finally settled on Spanish.

Why Spanish?
¿Why the upside-down punctuation?
Is Spanish an easy language to learn?
Can I help you to learn Spanish?

I will answer these questions – and many more – in weeks to come. I like grammar (and syntax! and morphology!!), so expect to find a lot of that in here, but I’m also interested in the history, culture, food, and politics of Spain as well as its language.

Please go ahead and enter your email address in the sidebar to subscribe to this blog. Also, I welcome comments, whether corrections, suggestions, or congratulations.

2 thoughts on “¡Hola!

Leave a Reply

